Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/azerbaijan

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links PictureEconomic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables
/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/search/research-and-statistics?content_store_document_type=upcoming_statistics

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel Health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/
organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy
  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT E-Exporting Programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access Database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas Business Risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Azerbaijan websites:

Azerbaijan Embassy, London: http://london.mfa.gov.az/

Azerbaijan Tourism Board (ATB): http://tourismboard.az/

Azerbaijani Service and Assessment Network (ASAN): https://asan.gov.az/en

Central Bank of Azerbaijan: https://www.cbar.az/home?language=en

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS): http://www.cisstat.com/eng/cis.htm

Heydar Aliyev International Airport, Baku: http://airport.az/en/

Ministry of Culture: http://www.culture.gov.az/en/

Ministry of Ecology and Natural resources: http://www.eco.gov.az/

Ministry of Education: https://edu.gov.az/en

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA): http://mfa.gov.az/en/content/962

Ministry of Internal Affairs: https://www.mia.gov.az/?/en/mainpage/

Ministry of Justice: http://www.justice.gov.az/#

Ministry of Labour and Social Protection of the Population: http://sosial.gov.az/

Ministry of Public Health: http://www.sehiyye.gov.az/

Ministry of Taxes: http://www.taxes.gov.az/index.php

Ministry of Transport, Communications and High Technologies: http://www.mincom.gov.az/en/

Ministry of Youth and Sports: http://www.mys.gov.az/

President of the Republic of Azerbaijan: https://en.president.az/

State Customs Committee of the Republic of Azerbaijan: http://customs.gov.az/en/

State Migration Service: https://migration.gov.az/


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form